CRT Council election 20th January to 14th February 2020

The elections for the CRT Council began on 20th January 2020 and will end on 14th February. Only boaters with a 12-month licence can vote. If you have an email address that is registered with CRT, you will get an email with a link to your vote. If CRT do not hold your email address you will get a letter with the link to vote online. The letter will be sent to the postal address associated with your boat licence. If you haven’t received an email or a letter, contact as soon as possible.

There are 4 seats for elected private boating representatives, and a record 34 candidates, with a good number of liveaboards including boaters without a home mooring Tracey Clarke, Dave Mendes da Costa, Stuart Tyler and K&A boaters Bonnie Wood and Hetti Dysch. The list of candidates for all categories is here

The CRT Council has up to 50 members, both elected and also nominated by organisations such as Cycling UK, the Ramblers, the IWA and the Local Government Association. The Council is responsible for appointing the CRT Trustees. Otherwise their role is largely advisory. See and CRT’s voting FAQs here 41054-faqs-for-voting

See also




Tags: , , , , , ,